Portfolio Evaluation

As stated previously, I had created a Wix website for my online portfolio. In order to improve it I sought the advice of 2 web designers. I found that both were very critical as they design very complex sites for paying clients. The first suggested that he expected it to “look a lot more artistic than formal” he also said the image with the text wrapped around it like that, im not a fan of” After contemplating altering the design, I decided to leave it as is because I want it to look quite simple. I feel that my work speaks for itself in terms of creativity and I don’t want the site to look busy. I then thought about his second comment about the text and rearranged it slightly so that the text sat beside the images as opposed to all around it. 

I then spoke to the second web designer who gave me equally critical and not massively constructive feedback. He said that it just feel its a bit too plain in colour” I have the same reasoning as the previous statement whereby I don’t want it to look busy and messy, I want it to simple. This also applies to my colour scheme. I have chosen pale pink, grey and white which are very aesthetically pleasing, I don’t want to replace these with garish colours in order to attract attention which is what he has suggested. “needs to draw your attention in some way.” He did compliment the site of the ease of navigation which was positive. “It’s easy to use on navigation. With it being made from wix; I expect that” 

 

Leave a comment